Pages

Monday, May 9, 2011

'Reflections' pre-sale

While we wait for the pre-sale info (make sure you are signed up here and here for it), I thought I should clear something up. For Sydney, it will be sometime on May 11th, probably in the morning, but that means it's the afternoon/evening of May 10th in the US, and very early morning on May 11th in Europe. For example, let's say it happens at 9am on the 11th in Sydney, that would be 11am in New Zealand, 8am in Japan, 7am in Hong Kong, 1am in much of Europe, midnight in the UK, 7pm eastern US, 6pm central US, 5pm mountain US, 4pm pacific US (all US times are on May 10th). If you need more help with this, use the World Time Server Converter.

29 comments:

  1. Just trying to get everyone prepared, so that no one misses out on a chance to get tickets.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Craig thank you for all your efforts!

    ReplyDelete
  3. You're welcome, Matt. Can't wait for these shows!

    ReplyDelete
  4. i wish there was a 'best available seat' function on soh web page. it's more stressful when you have to choose the seat.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Antti: There is! Look for this on the ticket page - "Click here if you would like us to find the Best Available Seat for you."

    ReplyDelete
  6. thanks craig! i didn't notice that before!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thank you Craig for all the informations. It would be great to meet you one day in person. Maybe someday or maybe in Australia :o)
    Hope that all ends good tickets, flight and so on...

    ReplyDelete
  8. You're welcome, Antti. That's why I've been advising everyone to make a practice run at buying tickets on that site. Get to know it now, and get familiar with the way it works, and maybe that will save you some time when the pre-sale happens, and increase your odds of getting tickets.

    Shellheart: You're welcome. I won't be in Australia, but thank you, and maybe I will see you at some future shows. : )
    Good luck with your tickets and travel plans!

    ReplyDelete
  9. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Um...what's a "stall"? Is that just another word for floor seats?

    ReplyDelete
  11. Chris: Yes, "Stalls" is the floor seats section.

    ReplyDelete
  12. HOOO LEEE SHIT! I just got approval to take the last week of school OFF to go!!! That NEVER happens!! WOW!! Now - just waiting to make sure the passport comes in on time....ugh...more worrying...oh yeah and getting tickets! The most worrisome of all! I hate that I worry. :/

    ReplyDelete
  13. Back from my Trip - THANK YOU FOR ALL THE INFORMATION YOU HAVE!!!!

    You are awesome! :)

    I hope to be humming “I’ve got a golden ticket” tomorrow! ARGH!!!

    ReplyDelete
  14. @Christina (and anybody outside Australia, I think): Once you've got your passport (and tickets :-), don't forget to check here:
    http://www.eta.immi.gov.au

    ReplyDelete
  15. The amount of times I skip uni to buy concert tickets is absolutely incredible!
    Definitely worth it for tomorrow, though!
    Would you guys suggest Pre-sale for the best tickets?

    ReplyDelete
  16. Also, sorry for double posting, I signed up on the Vivid Live site for tickets (that link) a few days ago but haven't received any sort of confirmation email or anything...

    ReplyDelete
  17. As I said on the Reflections Tickets page, do not worry about where your seats are, just take the first one you can get! This is going to sell out in minutes, and if you take the time to pick a specific seat, you might not get a ticket at all.

    I know everyone wants to be up front, but that's not going to happen. It's a pretty intimate place, and nearly every seat is going to offer a great view.

    But if you want tips on seats, check the Tickets page and read Grinderman's advice.

    ReplyDelete
  18. No problem, Kel. Very glad I could help you out with that. Hope the trip, and the Pixies, were great!

    ReplyDelete
  19. lc988: If at all possible for you, try taking the 1st ticket the system gives you for the pre-sale, and then if not happy with it, try again in the normal sale, and if you get another ticket, sell the one you don't want to another fan. If you can't do it both days, maybe ask a friend to help you with it?

    ReplyDelete
  20. Yeah, I think that's the best way to go, too good an opportunity to miss - thanks Craig :)

    ReplyDelete
  21. Just nabbed my tickets then in the exclusive Super Presale! See you guys there!

    ReplyDelete
  22. what exclusive super presale?!

    ReplyDelete
  23. People who are paid subscribers to the Opera House get advance-advance presale. Very limited tickets; no way to access it without being a paid subscriber.

    ReplyDelete
  24. It's not worth joining for one show; it's quite pricey. They only release a very limited number of tickets too. You're still more likely to get better seats in general presale or general sale.

    ReplyDelete
  25. ahh I see, well good work! What are your seats like?

    ReplyDelete
  26. Verrrrrrry good. Very very good.

    ReplyDelete
  27. Congratulations, Grinderman! Someone buy him a drink for me, for all of the help he's given us! Thank you!

    ReplyDelete